There was a time in my life when I was anxious for many things, even though the Word clearly tells us Philippians 4:6 NIV

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.”

…having my own plan for how my life would go and the things that I would do and the people that I would have in my life. I strongly believe that God can and will grant us the desires of our heart. However, there is a “small” (note the sacarasm) entity we often overlook called “TIME”. I believe strongly that there are some people and some things that belong in my life, but in God’s time…not necessarily my time. When God is moving we have got to learn to stand still and see the salvation of the Lord…as I preached on this text from  Exodus 14 yesterday…as always I was preaching to myself. And I am convinced that when we operate in the Flesh according to our own selfish desires and try to force things to happen, we delay the work that God, the potter is doing. I am learning in this season of my life to allow God to move, because when he is moving things will be as he planned it. What better place to be in than in his Word and his Will???

LoveYaMeanIt!!!